Chairman: Mr. Sarthak Ranade

Managing Director – Janssen India

Johnson & Johnson Pvt. Ltd.


Co-Chairperson: Ms. Jyotsna Ghoshal
Senior Director – Corporate Affairs

MSD Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd.


Secretariat: Ms. Ishita Sengupta

Program Director 



Sector Overview


The pharma committee is keen to be an active partner with government, non-governmental organizations and other stakeholders in the area of healthcare with focus on improving the health and quality of life of Indian people by discovering, developing and making available safe, cost effective and quality medicines. The committee also discusses the regulatory environment for pharma industry in India.


“Communications with the Government of India”


Multi-Association Procurement letter


Letter to Under Secretary