Chairman: Mr. Harish Krishnan
Managing Director, Public Affairs & Strategic Engagements, Cisco India & SAARC
Cisco Systems (India)


Co-Chairperson: Ms. Sangita Ghalay

Head – CSR
Honeywell India


Co-Chairperson: Ms. Kshitija Krishnaswamy

Director, Corporate Citizenship
Accenture India



Secretariat: Ms. Valerie Swope
Program Coordinator


Sector Overview


The CSR committee seeks to build on the CSR framework of the new Companies Bill and support its member companies in integrating these ideas into their ongoing practices. It provides a forum for its member companies to meet for discussions and address questions and answers on varied topics related to CSR to support companies’ unwavering commitment toward a social purpose.


The committee has produced a compendium on CSR activities of U.S. companies called “Going Miles for Their Smiles” showcasing the achievements of U.S. companies in the CSR sector.


The Committee meets regularly with specialized speakers to gain a better understanding of emerging CSR laws and areas where CSR spend is being undertaken by member companies.


Ministry of Corporate Affairs FAQ on CSR